Suhr modern frost vs. Tom anderson drop top

psche378

I just pulled the trigger on my first Suhr!! :rock: Its a Modern Frost in Blue Chill finish I am anxiously awaiting its arrival. Anyway it was a hard decision between this and the tom Anderson drop top. I ended up choosing the Suhr because of the Plekked frets and I just think they look a lot better plus I love John's pickups. I know this is the Suhr forum of rig-talk so it might be a little biased but what do you guys prefer and why also how do you think the modern frost stacks up to any of your custom Suhr's if any of you have experience playing both Im hoping the wood combo of alder body maple neck Pau Ferro board is as versatile as it is in my head any thoughts? Im new to Rig-Talk so don't crush me if this has been done a million times haven't figured out how to search yet

I've owned close to 20 Andersons before switching to Suhr when the modern came out. Suhr offers more options than Tom but other than that, quality wise they are on par. Andersons fret work without plek is flawless. Tom now offers 24 frets as well. Suhr and Anderson are the only way to go for high end bolt-on neck guitars IMO. Both are great.

good to know man thanks for the info man I didn't bond with the modern frost I just got kinda stiff feeling if that makes sense I got a custom curly koa suhr classic T w dual hums and gotoh 510 I got in trade off a forum member I am gonna give suhr another shot

Tough call. I currently have a Suhr Standard, an Anderson Pro Am, and an Anderson Angel. I love all three of them. Quality wise you can't go wrong either way.