Egnater M4

jlbaxe

I have an Egnater M4 that i have been playing through for 6-7 months. Now alot of amps and effects have a "Honey Moon " phase,and i have been there with alot of effects and amps,but everytime i turn this preamp on it returns the favor. I have a second one coming this month fully loaded.

Modules: Dual Channel:
Brilliant idea. Bruce designed these modules from the preamp section of many popular amps. From what i understand the preamp part of the amp is 90% of the amps sound. there are 10 modules (i think). I have 5 now and 4 more coming in another rack unit.

Erect: I did a side by side (A/B Box)with my Mesa MK III and matched it perfectly. Actually sounds better,almost no hum or hiss on high gain. Ch A i use clean and ch B overdriven Pink floydish comfortably numb lead sound. So far the best over driven gain sound.

EG3/4: this is from his TOL amp (tone of life) channel 3 and 4. it is darker than a marshall jcm800 and has incredible singing lead tones. :2thumbsup:

SL: this one does the Plexi jtm45 amp sound great think of Clapton and Zeppelin. A must have.

SL2: this is great for marshall JCM800/900 fans. has that bite like marshalls. Sounds like every new to old song out there that has a marshall in it.

EG5: Havent spent much time with this one. Im trying to figure out the kind of tone I looking for in it. I like it and has its own sound. this has lots of gain and brite.

Pros:
If you play many styles from country to death metal there are mod for you. I wanted marshalls,fenders,mesa and dumbles which would take up a lot of sq ft then i found this kinda by accident, after i got it the tone was orgasmic. It has made my list of permanent amps (my mesa and Egnater) that will never get sold.

Cons: