Help replacing hardware on a 1984 Gibson Flying V DONE(ish)

Zachalou

So this is the first time I've tried to do anything like this, I've been playing guitar for a while but just recently I'm trying to learn about the mechanical aspects and upkeep beyond changing strings.

Anyway, I've got a really cool Flying V in a deal I couldn't pass up, I'm deciding to keep it and make it a bit more personal. What I'm wanting to do is basically replace all the hardware with black hardware, upgrade the pots, and upgrade the pickups.

So beside the pickups and the knobs, I don't really know where to start with everything else. I'm thinking Sperzel locking tuners, but as far as replacing the rest of the hardware, what are the best options? And can I get them in black? :rock:

Like I said I'm pretty new to all this

Here are a few (not so great) pictures of the guitar https://imgur.com/a/3AwaD

So I've found a site called WBmusic (never heard of it) but they have some drop in parts to replace the Nashville TOM bridge and stop bar in Zinc Black, looks cool.
Anyone have experience with this company?

Zachalou":3260s28z said:
So this is the first time I've tried to do anything like this, I've been playing guitar for a while but just recently I'm trying to learn about the mechanical aspects and upkeep beyond changing strings.

Anyway, I've got a really cool Flying V in a deal I couldn't pass up, I'm deciding to keep it and make it a bit more personal. What I'm wanting to do is basically replace all the hardware with black hardware, upgrade the pots, and upgrade the pickups.

So beside the pickups and the knobs, I don't really know where to start with everything else. I'm thinking Sperzel locking tuners, but as far as replacing the rest of the hardware, what are the best options? And can I get them in black? :rock:

I’m pretty sure Sperzels require a larger hole so you might want to look into that before ordering any unless you don’t mind drilling out the headstock