iTunes help needed

• Thread starter Thread starter mctallica1
  • Start date Start date
mctallica1
mctallica1
Hey guys... I have no idea what happened (except that I updated to the new internet explorer :? ), but when I try to open iTunes now, I get the following message:

Quicktime version 7.0.3 is installed iTunes requires version 7.1.3 or later. Please reinstalliTunes.

WTF? :? :? :? :?

Any suggestions?

>|<>QBB<
Zach":d8bac said:
Or uninstall the crappy Apple software all together lol.

Maybe I don't understand the joke?

I am not a techie in any way shape or form. I know absolutely the minimum to use a computer.

>|<>QBB<
Code001":24aeb said:
Download a newer verison of iTunes....

I downloaded th enew vcersion of iTunes and Quicktime and I still get the same message.

Any other suggestions?

Look at the properties of iTunes. What version does it say it is? Do the same for Quicktime.

I installed the most recent iTunes and it screwed my computer up...I unistalled it and still had to delete stuff like the folder it puts in my documents for music.

Go back to the old version if you can...something is wrong with the new software version I think.

Go to
http://www.winamp-hq.com/

Download the latest version....

The download the iPod plugin.
http://clk.about.com/?zi=1/XJ&sdn=ipod&zu=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mlipod.com%2F

Then you can use it as normal, and also use it as a portable hard drive...iTunes won't let you do that...

You know why???

Apple sucks smelly ball sacks with toe jam.

Steve

Um, iTunes will let you use the iPod as a portable HD.......

>|<>QBB<
Code001":de877 said:
Um, iTunes will let you use the iPod as a portable HD.......

As far as I know, you can not take files from one computer and move them to another with iTunes. It even says that in Apples description.
It's also not checked in the iTunes abilities compared to several alternatives.