Ever seen the inside of a Tone King Sky King?

If you look at a regular circuit board, it has eyelets/turrets running along each side with the resistors/capacitors spanning the width of the board. One side is for the tube connections and the other side is for the pots. It is laid out tube-by-tube so the wires are short but since everything is adjacent it looks continuous.

So just chop up that regular circuit board tube-by-tube and then for each section, 'fold' one side up and over so it is upside down and the caps/resistors are standing straight up. The wires to the pots stay the same but the wires to the tubes are ....well its mounted on the tube so no wires. It's kind of like that.

It looks cool af but I have no experience with working on it.

Reminds me of the 1940's style "TinkerToy / Cordwood Modules" used by the military.

4p3GPoL.jpg

jRukwcl.jpg

If you look at a regular circuit board, it has eyelets/turrets running along each side with the resistors/capacitors spanning the width of the board. One side is for the tube connections and the other side is for the pots. It is laid out tube-by-tube so the wires are short but since everything is adjacent it looks continuous.

So just chop up that regular circuit board tube-by-tube and then for each section, 'fold' one side up and over so it is upside down and the caps/resistors are standing straight up. The wires to the pots stay the same but the wires to the tubes are ....well its mounted on the tube so no wires. It's kind of like that.

It looks cool af but I have no experience with working on it.