marshall jvm worth

Hollywood

how much are the 4 channel JVM Marshall heads worth new and used ? :confused:
What are the pros and cons of these heads ? I have zero experience with them.
Gainfreak has a mod for them I assume ?
If so then there must be something to improve on them ?
Also are the 2 channel JVM's better and why ?

It's a JVM week. I've seen the 210H used for as low at $900.

Dancing_Banana.gif

I haven't played a 210, I really like the 410. It's one of the most versital amps I've played. None of the channels really "blew me away" but they were all impressive and usable.

I've seen prices pretty damn low lately. Around $1100 give or take $100. An absolutely amazing deal in my opinion.

I really liked the 2 channel 50 watt head I just tried, I was pretty darn impressed and that hasn't happened with amps in a long while. can't say if it is better then the big bro, but I loved it, and walked away more impressed then when I initially tried the big bro, could of been the cab

thanks for the input guys. I have a guy that wants to trade me a 4 channel JVM for my Uberschall that is for sale or trade. He sent a message that the 4 channels are going for $1800.00 used. But you guys are telling me different.
I am not interested in giving the Uber away, so keeping in mind Bogners have tough resale value in any economy, I can just keep it and or wait it out.
I would like to get the 2 channel 100 watt head modded from Ralph and Mike though.

Hollywood":3ubqnm6m said:
thanks for the input guys. I have a guy that wants to trade me a 4 channel JVM for my Uberschall that is for sale or trade. He sent a message that the 4 channels are going for $1800.00 used. But you guys are telling me different.
I am not interested in giving the Uber away, so keeping in mind Bogners have tough resale value in any economy, I can just keep it and or wait it out.
I would like to get the 2 channel 100 watt head modded from Ralph and Mike though.