Post Your Hostas

japetus

This is one of my favorite Hostas on my property. Anyone else a hosta bro? They succ up water.
F49EBC34-1432-44A0-A41E-1188A97479EF.jpeg

Sort-of-similar (not really of course) in that the leaves made me think of them Brother B, but I've been growing Aglaonema "Silver Queen" for 30 years.

Somehow I ended up with a plant back in the '90s, not knowing what it was, and propagated from there. I've got a dozen or so indoors but even then, they slow down to a crawl in winter 'cause I can't afford to heat the house. These puppies are rare in that you never seem them, at least in my neck of the woods. I've not seen a plant other than mine and everyone who sees them says they've not seen 'em before.

I shifted your thread to Hobbies from "I Saw the Strangest Thing" BTW:

Aglaonema-Maria-Christina-2.jpg

Sort-of-similar (not really of course) in that the leaves made me think of them Brother B, but I've been growing Aglaonema "Silver Queen" for 30 years.

Somehow I ended up with a plant back in the '90s, not knowing what it was, and propagated from there. I've got a dozen or so indoors but even then, they slow down to a crawl in winter 'cause I can't afford to heat the house. These puppies are rare in that you never seem them, at least in my neck of the woods. I've not seen a plant other than mine and everyone who sees them says they've not seen 'em before.

I shifted your thread to Hobbies from "I Saw the Strangest Thing" BTW:

View attachment 116302
Beautiful plant!

Yup. That's why I've persisted all these years Brother B.

It's a really-slow grower 'though so you have to be patient, at least where I live. A warm, humid climate might be different, but in cool or maybe even temperate environments it's slow. In winter indoors (I doubt they'd survive outdoors where I live) I'm lucky if a plant grows a single new leaf.

Yup. That's why I've persisted all these years Brother B.